Tailor Made Tour
Home | FAQ

FAQ

We spend your money providing an authentic experience & pass on the savings on to you with our low prices. We leave many other activities as options, to provide you the freedom and flexibility to choose what you want to do on a daily basis.

The best time to visit India depends on where you want to go and what you want to do. The southern regions are good destinations in the winter months (November to March), as temperatures are mild and game viewing in the national parks is at its best. Winter temperatures in the north can be harsh, but this is an excellent time for birdwatching, as migrant species arrive. Winter is also the breeding time for big cats. Summer weather (April to June) in the south is mild and this is the ideal time for beach holiday or cultural tours in this region. In the north, summers are an excellent time to visit the Himalayas ,Leh Laddak. Although hot, summer is considered a good time for game viewing in the interior, as the jungle thickets dry out and game becomes concentrated at watering holes.

Shorts, minis and tank tops are unadvisable unless you're on a beach. In small towns and cities especially, people may tend to stare if you expose too much skin. Safe clothing would be trousers, peddle pushers, capris, skirts, tops and shirts.

No, you can't use Foreign Currency in India directly, you need to change it through bank or authorize money changer into Indian rupees.

The most commonly used cards are Visa and Mastercard, but neither American Express nor Diner’s Club are widely accepted in India. Outside the main cities, it is recommended that you carry enough Indian currency for purchases and tips.

ATMs linked to international networks are situated in most big cities, as well as an increasing number of smaller towns. Make sure that you have a four-digit PIN code for your card, as Indian ATMs require this.

The normal weight limit is 15 kilogram's.

This depends on the services you may require. But normally, we need a token payment in advance (30% as token payment). The balance 50% can be paid 10 days prior from the date of travel. Rest 20% can be paid upon arrival. Amount can be paid through bank transfer (before arrival) credit card, traveller’s cheques or cash.

We shall charge you only what is charged by principal suppliers i.e. airlines, railways or hotels, etc besides nominal cancellation fee. We can let you know at the time of reservation as what services and how much cancellation would be applicable.

You will meet our representative at airport on arrival and he will hold a placard for identification. We shall also send you emergency 24 hours contact numbers on which you may contact any time in case of any problem.

Yes, in most cases we can arrange additional accommodation at our starting or ending hotels.

Starting and ending hotels are listed on your travel itinerary. We use a variety of hotels en-route and so a complete list of hotels won't be provided until day 1 of your tour.

Tips are not included in the tour price and tipping is entirely at your discretion. A service fee is usually automatically added to the bill in most tourist hotels and restaurants. If it is not, the tipping standard is usually 10% of the bill. It is customary to tip bellboys and porters, as well as taxi drivers , chauffeurs and guide.

We would love you to try using the local transport and taste local dishes.

Yes, you will need a visa. This must be obtained before arrival and we recommend that you contact your local Indian embassy or consulate when planning your trip.

Bharat' in Hindi or Republic of India in English .

New Delhi, also referred to as the National Capital Territory (NCT) .

Now all public places in India are declared non smoking zones, hence you must look for proper place which is meant for smoking. If found smoking just about anywhere, one could be fined for that.

India is not really known for the night life, but yes, there are plenty of discos, night clubs, bars, shopping areas that are open till late, mostly in bigger cities and starred hotels. Though Mumbai and Goa are better known for it.

India's coastline extends to 7600 km.

Indian destinations are well connected by flights, vast network of trains and of course by road. If you have sufficient time, you should usually travel with a combination of road and rail so as you can get to see more of real India. Of course after the recent aviation boom, now there are so many flights possibilities for the modern jet set tourists.

Hinduism, Islam, Christianity, Buddhism, Sikhism and Jainism.

Animal - Tiger; Bird - Peacock; Fruit - Mango; Tree - Banyan; River - Ganges; Four headed lion is the official government emblem.

Goa, Daman & Diu have been Portuguese colony while Pondicherry and Mahe were ruled by French.

You may need to take malaria prophylactics or have some vaccinations before you travel. We recommend that you visit your doctor at least four week before date of departure.

While India is generally a safe country for travellers and we will be there to take care of you every step of the way, certain basic precautions apply. It is a good idea to lock away your spare currency, travellers cheques, passports and precious jewellery in the hotel safe. Try not to walk around alone late at night, particularly in deserted areas or small towns, where everything closes early. If possible, avoid travelling on the roads after dark. As anywhere else, never leave your luggage unattended at an airport or train station.

The electricity supply is 230 – 240 volt, with three round pin plugs. Most western visitors will require an adaptor.

Internet connections are available in most places in India and are generally reasonably fast, except for the more remote rural areas. Wi-fi access is available at most good hotels and a growing number of cafés in the larger cities.

With its many diverse landscapes and attractions, India is an excellent destination for family travel. Beach holidays and wildlife adventures in national parks are good options, while many forts and monuments have sight and light shows that will capture children’s imagination. The country’s many colourful festivals also offer plenty of distractions. For teenagers, the many outdoor activities, such as camel safaris and trekking, are a draw card. The greatest challenge for families travelling in India may be the distances that need to be covered between cities. Air travel and railway journeys are usually the most comfortable modes of travel, and are recommended for those with young children. While some youngsters might balk at the unfamiliar Indian food, Western fast food is widely available.

You have to take care of your belongings specially be careful in public and crowded area with pick-pocketers. Whenever you buy for souvenirs , ask for a proper bill . If your souvenir is precious and costly then for safety you can mail a scanned copy or give photocopy to our company, We will keep that record till 6monts so in any case which is rare ,we can try to help you in justice.

It’s best to avoid drinking the tap water. Bottled water is easily available, but it’s a good idea to check that the seal on the bottle is intact before you make your purchase.

Remember to dress a little more conservatively – don’t wear shorts or sleeveless tops. You may need to take off your shoes or remove all leather items (don’t worry, the shoe minder will take good care of them). Check that photography is allowed before taking any snaps. Bear in mind that some sites might not admit women or might be reserved for followers of that faith.

It’s recommended to always ask permission when taking photos of anyone, especially women. Always ask before taking photos at a religious site or ceremony, or of people bathing on the ghats or river banks. It is forbidden to photograph military installations, which can include some train stations, bridges and airports.

Memory cards and film are available in most large cities and towns. However, the quality may vary and it is recommended that you bring your own.

Gujarat is India’s only dry state, but drinking laws are in place throughout the country. Each state may have designated dry days when the sale of liquor is forbidden. Both local and imported brands are readily available in larger cities such as Delhi or Mumbai. However, be prepared to pay a liquor tax. Note that, as a rule, few vegetarian restaurants serve alcohol.

Chicken, lamb and mutton are available in most areas, particular in northern India, where the cuisine is dominated by meat dishes. Beef and pork are largely unavailable, as they are forbidden to Hindus and Muslims respectively for religious reasons. Seafood is also an important part of the Indian diet, particularly on the west coast.

Indian cuisine has many variations, with each region renowned for its own techniques, ingredients and spices. Northern cooking is known for its meat dishes, which are usually made with chicken, mutton or lamb. Vegetarian cuisine is popular in southern India. Seafood is also readily available, particularly at the coast. While Indian cuisine tends to be fiery, most restaurants will gladly prepare a milder variation of the meals on request. Restaurants offering western style food are found in most towns and cities, and large centres such as Delhi and Mumbai will offer a wide selection of cuisine, from Indian to Mediterranean, Chinese or even Mexican.

India offers an incredibly wide range of accommodation, from backpackers’ hostels to former maharajahs’ palaces. Any accommodation recommended by &Beyond India has been selected for its high standards and attention to detail. Our consultants travel throughout India on a constant basis, paying regular visits to the properties that we recommend.

Tipping is not mandatory, but it’s expected in many circumstances for services. “Tipping leaves your impression but it depends on the impression of the Service which is given to You ". Tipping should only goes to people who are helpful; if they do not help you, do not tip them. Providing gratuities for small services is the part of the culture in India. These are additional to your package prices and not mandatory. It’s useful to keep some small denomination notes for tipping drivers and guides. The porter who takes your baggage to your room can be tipped Rs.20 per bag or Rs.100 per trolley. Tour Guides and drivers do expect tips depending on the assignments and number of days spent on the tour. 

In some places, it’s clearly displayed service charges or gratuity might be automatically added to the bill. Check your bills for these charges before tipping. Gratuity is an amount, you do not have to pay, but choose to. 

Do not pay for poor services and let someone know you were not happy with services.

Looking for Tailor-Made Tour
Program

If you are Looking for a Tailor-Made Tour Program then a tailor-made tour...

Looking for just a Guide service or
Transport ?

If you have booked your hotels and Flights directly by your own...

Would you like a discount trip as an
external collaborator ?

If you are a explorer and love to travel and you have many contacts...

Voyage - sur mesure

FAQ

Nous dépensons votre argent en fournissant une expérience authentique et nous vous transmettons les économies avec nos bas prix. Nous laissons beaucoup d’autres activités comme des options afin de vous donner la liberté et la flexibilité de choisir ce que vous voulez faire chaque jour.

Le meilleur moment pour visiter l’Inde dépend du lieu où vous voulez aller et de ce que vous voulez faire. Les régions du Sud sont de bonnes destinations pendant les mois d’hiver ( du novembre au mars ) du fait que la température est agréable et l’observation des animaux dans les parcs nationaux est à son mieux. Les temperatures d’hiver au nord peuvent être dures mais c’est un climat idéal pour voir les oiseaux grâce à l’arrivée des espèces migratoires. L’hiver est aussi le moment d’accouplement des tigres. Le temps d’été ( avril à juin ) au Sud est doux et c’est le temps idéal pour passer les vacances sur les plages ou pour faire des tours culturels dans cette région. Au nord, l’été est la saison parfaite pour visiter l’Himalaya, notamment Leh, Ladhak. Quoique chaud, on considère l’été très bon pour l’observation des animaux à l’intérieur du pays étant donné que les fourrés de bois se déséssèchent et les animaux s’attroupent vers les trous contenant de l’eau.

Les shorts, les minis et les débardeurs ne sont jamais conseillés à moins que vous ne soyez sur une plage. Dans les petites villes et les zones urbaines en particulier, les gens peuvent vous lorgner si vous exposez trop de peau. Le pantalon, les peddles pushers, les capris, les jupes, les tops et les chemises seraient des vêtements de sécurité.

Non, vous ne pouvez pas utiliser directement les devises étrangères, vous devez les changer en roupies indiennes par une banque ou par un bureau de change autorisé.

Les cartes utilisées les plus souvent sont le Visa et le Mastercard, main ni les cartes Américan Express ni les cartes Diner’s Club ne sont largement acceptées en Inde. À l’extérieur de villes principales, il est recommandé de porter suffisamment de monnaie indienne afin de faire les achats et donner les pourboires.

Les Distributeurs Automatiques de Billets ( DAB ) connectés aux réseaux internationaux sont disponibles aussi bien dans la plupart des grandes villes indiennes que dans les petites villes dont le nombre est en hausse. Assurez-vous que vous avez le code PIN à quatre chiffres pour votre carte étant donné que les Distributeurs Automatiques de Billets indiens l’exige.

La limite de poids normal est de 15 kilogrammes.

Ceci dépend des services dont vous aurez besoin. Mais généralement, nous acceptons un paiement symbolique en avance ( 30% comme le paiement symbolique ). 50% des soldes peuvent être payés 10 jours avant la date de votre voyage. Le reste 20% peuvent être payé à votre arrivée. Le paiement peut être effectué par le virement bancaire ( avant l’arrivée ), carte de crédit, chèques de voyage ou bien en argent liquide.

Nous vous chargerons seulement ce qui est chargé par des fournisseurs principaux, c’est-à-dire des compagnies aériennes, des chemins de fer ou des hôtels etc. et, en plus, les frais d’annulation nominaux. Nous pouvons vous faire part des services et du montant d’annulation au moment de la réservation.

Quand vous arrivez à l’aéroport, vous rencontrerez notre représentant qui tiendra une affiche pour l’dentification. Nous vous enverrons aussi notre numéro de contact d’urgence 24 heures sur 24 auquel vous pouvez téléphoner à n’importe quel moment au cas où it y aurait un problème.

Oui, dans la majorité des cas nous pouvons arranger des logements supplémentaires dans nos hôtels de début ou de fin.

Les noms des hôtels du départ et de la fin sont inscrits sur votre itinéraire de voyage. Nous avons des contacts avec une variété d’hôtels en route, et donc une liste complète d’hôtels ne sera fournie qu’avant le premier jour de votre voyage.

Le bourboire n’est pas inclus dans le prix du tour et le fait de donner du pourboire est tout à fait à votre discrétion. Un frais de service est généralement ajouté à la facture dans la plupart des hôtels et des restaurants. Si ce n’est pas le cas, on paye d’habitude 10% de la facture comme pourboire. Il est aussi usuel de payer un pourboire aux porteurs, aux chauffeurs de taxi et au guide.

Nous aimerions que vous essayiez d’utiliser le transport local et goûteriez les plats locaux.

Oui, vous aurez besoin d’un visa. Vous devez en obtenir un avant votre arrivée en Inde et nous vous conseillons de contacter l’Ambassade indienne ou bien le Consulat local quand vous plannifiez votre voyage.

Bharat' en hindi ou La République de l’Inde en anglais.

New Delhi. On la considère aussi comme le Territoire Capital National.

À présent, il est interdit de fumer dans tous les lieux publics en Inde, par conséquent, vous devez chercher un endroit approprié pour le faire. Si on vous trouve fumant n’importe où, vous serez passible d’une amende.

L’Inde n’est pas à vrai dire très connue pour sa vie nocturne, mais oui, il y a une foule de discothèques, boîtes de nuit, bars, zones commerciales qui restent ouverts trop tard la nuit, surtout dans les villes plus grandes et les hôtels à étoiles. Pourtant, les villes de Mumbai et Goa sont très connues pour cette vie.

Le littoral indien s’étend sur 7,600 km.

Les destinations indiennes sont bien connectées par des vols, par le vaste réseau de trains et bien sûr, par la route. Si vous avez suffisamment de temps, vous devez généralement voyager par une combinaison de la voie ferroviaire et la voie routière afin que vous puissiez voir un peu plus de l’Inde réelle. Assurément, à la suite du boom d’aviation récent, il y a maintenant une multitude de vols pour les passagers modernes toujours pressés.

Ce sont l’Hinduisme, l’Islam, le Christianisme, le Bouddisme, le Sikhisme et le Jaïnisme.

Animal : Tigre ; Oiseau : Paon ; Fruit : Mangue ; Arbre : Banyan ; Rivière : Gange. Lion à quatre têtes est l’emblème official du gouvernement.

Goa, Daman et Diu étaient les colonies portugaises alors que Pondichéry, Karaikal, Mahé, Yanam et Chandernagore étaient sous l’administration française.

Vous pouvez avoir besoin de prendre des measures prophylactiques contre le paludisme ou quelques vaccinations avant de voyager. Nous vous suggérons de consulter votre médecin au moins quatre semaines avant votre date de départ.

Alors que l’Inde s’avère un pays généralement sûr pour les voyageurs et nous serons là nous occupier de vous à chaque moment du voyage, il faut néanmoins prendre en compte certaines precautions de base. C’est une bonne idée de garder vos monnaies de rechange, chèques de voyage, passeports et bijoux précieux dans le coffer-fort d’hôtel. Pensez à ne pas vous promener trop tard la nuit tout seul, particulièrement dans les quartiers déserts ou dans les petites villes où tout ferme très tôt. Si possible, évitez de vous balader sur les chemins après la tombée de la nuit. Comme partout ailleurs, ne laissez jamais vos bagages sans surveillance dans un aéroport ou dans une gare.

L’approvisionnement en électricité est de 230 – 240 volts, avec trois prises d’épingles rondes. La plupart des visiteurs occidentaux auront besoin d’un adaptateur.

Les connexions à Internet sont disponibles dans la plupart de lieux en Inde et sont, en général, raisonablement rapides, sauf dans les régions rurales éloignées. L’accès à wi-fi est trouvable dans la majorité de bons hôtels et dans un nombre croissant de cafés dans les villes plus grandes.

ndienne peu connue, le fast food occidental est pleinement disponible. Avec beaucoup de ses paysages divers et attractions variées, l’Inde est une destination excellente pour le voyage familial. Les vacances passées sur les plages et les aventures de faune et flore dans les parcs nationaux sont de bonnes options, tandis que des projections de sons et lumière dans beaucoup de forts et monuments vont certainement captiver l’imagination des enfants. Beaucoup de festivals colorés du pays offrent aussi pleines des distractions. Pour des adolescents, les nombreuses activités en plein air, comme des safaris à chameaux et le trekking sont très attrayants. Le défi le plus grand pour des familles voyageant en Inde peut être la distance qu’il faut couvrir entre des villes. Le voyages aériens et ferroviaires sont en général les modes de voyage les plus confortables et nous les recommandons à ceux qui voyagent avec des enfants. Alors que certains jeunes pourraient détester la nourriture i

Vous devez vous occuper de vos affaires très attentivement surtout en public et dans les quartiers où il y a une foule de gens, car il y a des pickpockets. Quand vous achetez un souvenir, vous devez demander une facture appropriée. Si votre souvenir est précieux et coûteux, alors pour la sécurité, vous pouvez envoyer par le courier électronique une copie scannée de la facture ou bien sa photocopie à notre entreprise. Nous allons la garder pendant une période de six mois pour vous aider, le cas échéant, rare d’ailleurs, dans la justice.

Ce serait mieux d’éviter de boire de l’eau du robinet. L’eau en bouteille est facilement disponible, mais c’est une bonne idée de vérifier si le cachet sur la bouteille est intact avant que vous ne fassiez votre achat.

N’oubliez pas de vous habiller d’une manière un peu plus conservatrice – ne portez pas de shorts ou de tops sans manches. Vous pouvez devoir enlever vos souliers ou bien tous les articles en cuir ( ne vous inquiétez pas, le gardien de souliers s’occupera de vos souliers ). Vérifiez que la photographie est permise avant de prendre des photos. Souvenez-vous bien que quelques sites pourraient refuser l’entrée des femmes ou bien être réservés aux adhérents à cette foi.

Il est conseillé de demander toujours la permission quand on veut prendre une photo de n’importe qui, surtout d’une femme. Demandez toujours avant de prendre des photos dans un site religieux ou pendant une cérémonie religieuse ou bien des gens qui sont en train de se baigner sur les berges ou les ghats. Il est interdit de photographier les installations militaires qui peuvent inclure quelques gares, ponts and aéroports.

Memory cards and film are available in most large cities and towns. However, the quality may vary and it is recommended that you bring your own.

Le Gujarat est le seul état sec en Inde, mais les lois régissant la consummation de l’alcool sont en vigueur partout dans le pays. Chaque état de l’Inde a des jours spécifiques où la vente de l’alcool est interdite. Les marques locales et importées sont aisément disponibles dans les grandes villes telles que Delhi ou Mumbai. Cependant, restez préparé à payer une taxe sur alcool. Notez aussi qu’en règle générale, il y a très peu de restaurants végétariens qui servent de l’alcool.

Dans la plupart des lieux, vous trouverez du poulet, de l’agneau et du mouton, surtout en Inde du Nord où les plats de viande dominent la cuisine. Le boeuf et le porc sont généralement indisponibles car pour des raisons religieuses ces viandes sont interdites aux Hindus et aux Musulmans respectivement. Les fruits de mer constituent aussi une partie importante du plat indien, principalement sur la côte ouest.

La cuisine indienne a beaucoup de variations avec chaque région renommée pour ses propres techniques, ingrédiants et épices. La cuisine du Nord est connue pour ses plats de viande qui sont d’habitude faits avec du poulet, du mouton ou de l’agneau. La cuisine végétarienne est populaire en Inde du Sud. Les fruits de mer sont aussi disponibles aisément, notamment à la côte. Tandis que la cuisine indienne a une tendance d’être très pimentée, la plupart de restaurants prépareront volontiers une variation plus douce des repas sur demande. Les restaurants offrant les plats occidentaux se trouvent dans la plupart des grandes et petites villes et de grands centres comme Delhi et Mumbai offriront une large selection de cuisine, de l’indienne à la méditérannée, au chinois et même au mexicain.

L’Inde offre une gamme incroyablement vaste de logement commençant par les foyers d’étudiants jusqu’aux palais des Maharadjas anciens. N’importe quel logement recommandé par l’Inde Beyond est choisi pour sa qualité élevée et ses services minitieux. Nos consultants parcourent l’Inde régulièrement en rendant visite surtout aux propriétés que nous recommandons.

Le pourboire n’est pas obligatoire mais on s’y attend dans beaucoup de circonstances pour des services. “ Le pourboire représentent votre impression mais cela dépend de l’impression de service que l’on vous offre.” On doit payer le pourboire aux gens qui sont disposés à vous aider. S’ils ne vous aident pas, ne leur donnez pas de pourboire. La fourniture de gratification forme une partie de la culture indienne. Ce sont des frais supplémentaires à vos prix de voyage mais pas obligatoires. C’est pratique d’avoir toujours des billets de petite dénomination en vue de donner comme pourboire aux chauffeurs et aux guides. Vous pouvez donner au porteur qui dépose votre baggage dans la salle d’hôtel une somme de 20 roupies par sac ou bien 100 roupies par chariot. Les guides touristiques et les chauffeurs attendent certainement à ce que l’on leur donne des pourboires selon les missions et le nombre de jours passés sur le voyage.

Dans quelques lieux, on affiche clairement que les frais de services ou la somme de gratification sont automatiquement ajoutés au montant de la facture. Vérifiez vos factures avant de payer le pourboire. La somme de gratification ne représente qu’une somme que vous n’êtes pas obligé de payer mais que vous choisissez de la payer. 

Ne payez pas pour le service rendu de mauvaise façon. Que les gens prennent conscience que vous n’êtes pas satisfait de leur service. 

Vous recherchez un programme
sur mesure ?

Si vous recherchez un programme sur mesure, on peut vous...

Vous n'avez besoin que d'un guide
ou d'un transport ?

Ayant déjà réservé vos hôtels et vos vols vous n'avez besoin que d'un guide...

Vous aimeriez un voyage à rabais en tant
que collaborateur externe ?

Vous êtes un explorateur , vous aimez voyager et avez de nombreux ...